Essay on God – Part 7 & My Comments on Yours Comments

 
Essay on God – Part 7.
 
My Nirvana
If god is the supreme power which creates everything, and has the capacity to destroy anything, and is the sole force responsible for every physical and emotional activity that takes place, then our own effort to reach god should be in direct proportion to the degree of power we wish to procure.
 
To explain this in a practical case, let us take the case of a man working as a clerk in a big firm. Let’s say the aim of this man is to one day become the general manager. Or, in other words, he wants to have the entire office in his power. So he works hard to win the approval of the seniors and in time, by the age of his retirement, let us suppose he has reached the post of an assistant manager. Originally he cherished to be the general manager of the firm; but he succeeded only in partial.
 
Now, suppose there is another clerk, who has reached the post of the assistant manager, not by means of hard work, but because of his knowledge of how to bribe or butter the right people. Here, how you get to the top should not be of concern in as the morality and legality of “HOW” is determined by the society for its own social motives. The only caution the clerk should have is of the power that will oppose his efforts.
Some people live for their work or what they believe in, and they will not value even their own life. Examples of these types of people are fanatics of religion, political parties, patriotism, people who love, hate etc. The very fact that they are ready to sacrifice their lives for what they want to achieve, shows that, to live is not their primary objective.
 
But, if the objective is to live, then the sequence of wanting to experience a better and better quality of life follows, then my power theory of Nirvana applies. This is the real Nirvana because it benefits no external agents and can be realized only by oneself and ones own will. 
 
Also, it is possible that even where a man who controls a great section of the society can himself be easily victimized by a lone man with a gun, or might fall to a viral disease. These, then are the hazards a man must continually try to defeat and overpower and go higher and higher to god.
 
The man who gains maximum control, and who understands the nature of life and the agendas of the society, and who has got rid of his conscience is a relative god. In order to reach god, you must attain his abilities. In other words, we must try to become God ourselves.
END. 
 
My comment on your comments on the “God” essay
 
In many of the comments and reactions I have noticed that quite a few missed the point of this essay and took every thought of mine to a completely different direction. Right at the outset before the 1st Part was put on the blog I mentioned that this essay was just meant for those curious enough to know how I used to think 27 years back. So for all practical purposes I too have quite a few comments to make on my own thinking of that time.
 
I am definitely impressed with myself, that given my age and my limited exposure, that I could think so much even though those very thoughts today to me seem too simplistic and juvenile. I am not the same man I was 27 years back. I could have become worse or better depending on from whose point of view one sees but I am definitely very different.
 
The change in each of us will be affected by factors such as our exposure, the people we keep meeting and interact with, the books we read and the experiences we go through. Let alone 27years ago, I don’t think I am the same man today as I was a week ago.
 
P.S: For the people who bombarded me with questions on my present relationship with Satya the girl who I wrote this essay for, I want them to know that Satya never knew about my love for her. She considered me as a kind of weirdo always talking intellectual stuff. She being very beautiful and because I could not compete with the really good-looking guys hovering around her for her attention, I tried to win her with this essay which has what I thought was my intelligence. This miserably flopped as she never read this essay beyond the first para of Part 1.
 
She gave it back to me and said “It is too boring for me and I can’t understand why you have to take life so seriously!” Well, I could not tell her that the truth of writing the essay was not about taking life seriously but it was about my love for her and I never expressed my love to her because my pride came in my way and also ofcourse I had a tremendous fear of rejection.
 
Last I heard of her, she is married and is a practicing doctor and lives in New York.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Essay on God – Part 7 & My Comments on Yours Comments

  1. RayRaj says:

    Today being April first, its tough for me to believe whatever you say :). I was wandering how naive you must have been to try for a girl this way! you can surely get a girl to bed even if you are not good looking! If she did come to you after para 1, the point is she was ready – only to be asked. If she had come after reading it, i would have loved to know more abt her :); However, i liked the PS: the most today; I liked to see the human, the RAM which is Godhood. But I thought this final conclusion is called "Advaitha". Do you still subscribe to Advaitha?

  2. Unknown says:

    sad to hear abt your love story….. so after 27 years, now what you think about your essay today, do you still think the same way now, as you told u have changed during 27 years, what changes you observed, if you had dared to express your feelings to her and if she had agreed, what were you doing today? and if she rejected what might have your reaction on you. I am asking u this, as I think it was your turning point to become a Film Director, if this incident has resulted positive the story would have been different…. anyways like says, everything happens for a good…if

  3. mojo says:

    "Last I heard of her, she is married and is a practicing doctor and lives in New York. "I guess almost all the one-sided love stories end this way…I am surprised that she is practicing doctor after doing her engineering.. 😉

  4. SUBRAHMANYAM says:

    Sir,Is Cinema a language about to get lost, an art about to die?

  5. Raj says:

    My dear RGV, If I may ask, why did you post remaining three parts in a hurry? Nice to read your P.S. and know that you realize that you have grown from that age. I also like the objectivity with which you are seeing yourself. "Juvenile" was a good word you used to describe your rebellious effort – assumptions were shallow and logic was over-stretched and beliefs had inherent flaw. I hope that you are also aware of the purpose of the posts – not limiting to building "psycho-fans" to your club. I assume you may have moved beyond those inner joys that people normally accuse you of. I hope you are aware within yourself of what you are doing.I read your blog regularly and enjoy it. All the best. Raj Doctor

  6. Shalini says:

    Wow..love your comments. So is this your way of letting Satya know how you felt about her 27 years ago? Hope she is reading your blog.One very big question though….How come Satya was in Engg college and ended up being a Doctor??? oh…ok..ok…you never said she was your classmate or anything…I get it.

  7. Shalini says:

    Oh..is this April fools day prank? Well what ever it is..I\’m glad the saga of essays is over

  8. Swamy says:

    Nostalgic…

  9. Unknown says:

    Shalini seems to be waiting for this THE END of the 7 essays and her curiosity abt the satya episode is finished.. lol

  10. satya says:

    I hope Satya is reading your blog & wonder on what she thinks of you now. And now that she is a doctor may be she can understand Wierdo\’s better. BTW, how is the post production work of "Agyaat" going on? Are we going to see some hollywood type sound effects & or graphics?

  11. satya says:

    Shalini for your question "How come Satya was in Engg college and ended up being a Doctor??? .. You should have known by now that his response would be something like "the same way i was a engineer & ended up being a film maker"

  12. Shalini says:

    To shiva2RGV, You\’r damm right I was waiting for the essays to be over. Just as I thought I was enjoying the blog, he had to write this saga. Hope he is not going to re-write these essays with his present day evolved mind any time soon.Cheers,

  13. satya says:

    I agree with Shalini. I hope he is not going to write these essays with his present intellectual mind. If he does write then i will read it after 27 years 🙂 Overall i enjoyed the essays but i am not ready for remake. Oldies are goldies , lets keep it that way.

  14. Shalini says:

    Ramu, As the essays continued I went back into November posts of your blog and read a mail from your friend Mohan Krishna. He mentioned something about conducting an experiment on understanding human emotions and feelings, by telling people that a dog will die in South Africa if they press a button here and then further increasing the reward and decreasing the distance between the person and the victim…some thing like that.Can you please elaborate on that, if you think it is not a time waste. Please?? I just want to know why you did this and what did you conclude?

  15. Neeta says:

    Ram – for your sake – I hope this Satya reads this article – for sure she will enjoy the essence of the article now and appreciate your intellect (and who know – right?!! ;)) – anything is possible!! ) – Well, if she has a sense of lateral thinking, I am sure she will appreciate such deep philosophical thoughts! I am impressed you wrote this at such a tender young age – to boot – Kudos to you Pal!Truly though – when you take the basic principles – that matter and energies do not dissipate – but only change forms – hence in a chemical reaction – there is products and byproducts. Also when matter changes form – for example – you burn wood – you get energy (product – which is invisible, but measurable in this day and age because of scientific methods) and ash (byproducts). Hence, is it possible that we are all energy forms (an essential part of a larger energy – call it what you may – children of God, piece of that larger God/Universe – or whatever) – and as such when our organic body die, what happens to that energy form which is such an integral/intricate part of us (which is not measurable to date)? It is up to us how we develope that inner energy (genetics and environmental influence certainly play a big part) – be it in positive form or in a negative energy – but unlike physics, we seem to attract like personalities to ourselves. So most people who are positive and intellectual, will certainly gravitate to like minded personalities – whereas negative energies tend to seek, negative and agressive personalities and seem to get into a "whorl" that attract their own kind! Just my thought! May you Meet this Satya one day – even if it is to say – Hey, eat your heart out – I have done real well in Life, Babe!! :))

  16. Neeta says:

    BEAUTY IS IN THE EYE OF BEHOLDER! Looks Fade — Inner Beauty Is What Remains (Intellect, Wit and Humour!) – And These Qualities Will Be Enjoyed Till The Dying Days! People who look at beauty alone – are very shallow thinkers – and who needs them – ? By the way, what do you care – you are getting your share of the legs – aren\’t you!! :))Laughter and Joy!

  17. Neeta says:

    Oh just let me know – if you are not — I will send Celeste along – she adores you and your intellect – and I will give you this — She is absolutely Stunning!

  18. Neeta says:

    Oh and Intelligent to boot – I mean Celeste is!

  19. Unknown says:

    @shalini, I too felt the same abt essay, but I interested in remake Updated version of it as I want how he thinks about the same during this period of time. @Satya, you mean to say Ram is 27 years advance in writing and u can understand only after 27 years? or u r too young to understand… any gud joke.. lol

  20. Kamal Aakarsh says:

    tell you what, just for the heck of it, you must try to meet her and give this essay now. Probably she might understand it now (might not be in the same dimension of your understanding, but whatever). Tell her that it is for her. I know you would dismiss this as a useless piece of advice, but then, i felt it would be little exciting… it is always exciting to meet someone after a very long time.. and more so, in the case of a girl who was a crush or infatuation or love. what say. you now have enough contacts, try sending this to her. it would be funny. Spooky for her infact. 🙂

  21. Shalini says:

    Shiva2RGV, I didn\’t feel anything about the essays, as I didn\’t read them after the first one as they were against my beleif. Of course! no one can dictate any one what he should or shouldn\’t write on his blog. So while admiring the intelligent filmmaker RGV, I chose not to read something that would affect my faith.And I hope he will not deprave me of the FUN I get out of non GOD related articles and reactions on his blog any time soon by re-writing these essays. Hope I am clear this time.

  22. chandra says:

    SINCE WHEN ENGINEERS STARTED PRACTICING MEDICINE (SATYA WAS RAMU\’S CLASSMATE, RAMU IS AN ENGINERR)

  23. Unknown says:

    A very analytical and articulate essay. It is hard to believe that you could get these ideas and put them in writing at such an early age. After reading your comments about your own essay, I got curious to know whether (after 27 years) any part of the essay could be different if you attempted to write one now. Did your beliefs change or after seeing so many people in film industry, you are thinking that you could come up with better examples? In the last paragraph of your essay, why did you think that getting rid of conscience is \’godly\’? Do you still think that way or was it rebellious youth talking at that time?

  24. andhrabond says:

    Kaka,I can\’t stop laughing. I wish I was there with you when she said to you “It is too boring for me and I can’t understand why you have to take life so seriously!”. So that I can zoom the camera on your face and took that shot. I think you might have given n number of expressions within 10 minutes after she told that line to you. You might have spent lot of time to write those 7 chapters but it didn’t take much time for you to realize that what a stupid thing you did soon after she said that line to you. And you might have determined by then not to fall in love with any girl in future and have fun with your life with many girls………I am still laughing………heheheheheheheheheTake it easy.

  25. Unknown says:

    Hello Sir, I have seen SARKAR, SARKAR RAJ several times and have writen a good story for SARKAR III. i have also written several offbeat stories, would like to see you, Jaiprakash mail me…

  26. pintoo says:

    dunno abt satya… but …seems like some girls on this blog r impressed………ah ah…..mmmm

  27. Sree says:

    How can a Varma\’s class mate (even college mate) from an engineering college practice medicine ????Please select one among below:Varma could\’ve got wrong information about Satya\’s current occupationSatya would\’ve quite Engg. Collge and joined medicine later Satya wasn\’t Varma\’s college/class mate.Satya is a genius who studied Medicine after completion of Engg.Satya is a fake doctor, treating people in New York.Satya never existed and Varma is bluffing us with his fake love & essay.

  28. bulletguy says:

    Satya is a psychologist. For opting this professional you don\’t need to study medicines. You have to study and understand human psychology. And being in touch with Psycho like Ramu she got perfect subject for her study 🙂 ha ha haRamu, take it light. Just trying to think and respond in your way of thinking. 🙂

  29. Bhaskar says:

    Considering the first few lines in the last paragraph(The change in….), belief in God also same with respective person. Now, what matters here is how you reason out your belief. It is stunning to see your logic for every thought of yours. You reasoned every logical thought with interesting illustration. It is same with who believe in GOD. I think Babas and Yogis also come up with such illustrations and logics to make poor people believe in God. You are average of five whom you most meet every day.

  30. Bhaskar says:

    Please do not resist your temptation to update it to how you think and would write today.

  31. Shalini says:

    Hi Ramu, Its past midnight. I am just listening to Lionel Richie\’s old song – \’Hello\’. Just you and Satya poped into my mind. It didn\’tgetto me when I read your comment in the morning in a hurry. But now I feel really sad that you couldn\’t express your love for her. Oh man..!! what am I doing?? I can\’t let you get to me. Its you and your love-story a generation ago. Ok..I\’m over it now. Hope you are too. Good night..

  32. srinivas rao says:

    Hi Venkat, Common Man, Dont behave like khaled mehmood to dwell out unneccessary things. Varma never told that satya is his class mate. For confirmation refer t the blog again from the 1st part.Srinivas rao , Pune

  33. E says:

    Hi RGV….aaha!!!..the nirvana part is interesting..I am glad to know that you dont stick to past..the mystics says ..there is no past and there is no future..only the "present"…."In other words we must try to become God ourselves"….bulls eye!!!!…RGV whether you know this or not..we are all sleeping BUDDHAS……Nirvana is a state….nobody acheives anything new..it is already the case…..thats why hindus could not come up with any name for it..it is called turiya…..simply "THE FOURTH"!!!! thanks for letting us know how u used to think long time back….

  34. kedar says:

    Hi Ramu…PS was the best part…obviously i didnt read 7 parts…just read the PS…i felt sad…i felt a lump in throat…i felt irritated…i felt extreme sorrow…and next moment i felt happy for i felt PURE sorrow …it happens…when i feel extreme pain or sorrow, happy feelings close to Bliss follows…i am not sure i felt that for u but certainly the feeling came to me after reading ur Satya story…i dont know what to say more…Fucker u have that x factor…

  35. Sree says:

    apologies for my lack of attention to the detail…on thinking Satya is Varma\’s class mate.

  36. sandeep says:

    hi rgvby far the gr8 post.the fact that u never got ur true love, did it by any means contributed to ur nihilistic attitude towards love,marriage etc

  37. Sree says:

    RGV,Among all your films I love the Cinematography in "Satya". Could you please briefly share with us your working experience with Gerard Hooper ??

  38. Dinesh says:

    Kah do ki ye jhoot hai, Vo Doctor nahin ho saktee. She doesn\’t deserve to be a Doctor because she don\’t want to take life seriously…

  39. Shiva Prakash says:

    Shall I expect a post on Relationships.!!!

  40. Shiva Prakash says:

    I mean your take on..!!!

  41. Aju says:

    Good article … i mean your age has remained constant – you thought like a 50 year old man then now you are nearing 50 .. btw who according to you amongst the current leading actresses has a potential to be a sridevi ?

  42. Purna says:

    /*because my pride came in my way and also ofcourse I had a tremendous fear of rejectionhow would you handle it now and why were yu like that before…..i see something similar in me ……..fear and pride….i could tell it after she got married 😀

  43. Unknown says:

    HI RAMUJI,I HAVE ONE STORY FOR MR. AMITHABH BACHCHAN. I KNOW U DONT MAKE ON STORY LIKE THESE. BUT PLS COMMENT ON THE STORY IDEA. BRIEF IDEA__________NAME :- RAJA-RAM -MOHAN (TRIPLE ROLE)YOUNGER :- RAJA, RAM MOHAN :- BY ABHISHIEK AMITHAB BHCHANAN (TRIPLE ROLE)60 YEAR :- RAJA , RAM , MOHAN :- BY AMITHAB HARIVANSHRAI BACHCHAN (TRIPLE ROLE)THREE BROTHER SEPRATED AT THE AGE OF SIX , MEET AGAIN AT THE AGE OF 60. (THANKS TO OUR GREAT MR. MANMOHAN DESAI)STORY STARTS WITH THE INTRODUCTION SCENE OF THREE INDIVIDUAL CHARACTER\’S , THERE LIFE , LIFESTYLE , FAMILY AND THEIR WORK.RAJA– HI IS NAUGHTY(BHAI) CRIMANAL WITH STRONG ETHICS(WITH VERY STRONG DO\’S AND DONT\’S) BUT GOOD AT HEART . HE IS DON, HAVE MONOLOPY AND COMMANDS SUPREME POWER IN A DHARAVI LIKE CHAWL. RAM:- BANK CLERK – SIMPLE , DOWN TO EARTH GENTLE MAN ,HAPPY & SATISFIED WITH LIFE. (TYPICAL MIDDEL CLASS FAMILY)MOHAN :- VERY SUCCESFULL INDUSTRALIST(REAL ESTATE) , SHREWED BUSINESSMAN , AMBITIOUS.(WANT TO TRANSFORM EACH AND EVERY SLUM AREA TO BIG HOUSING COMPLEX , MALLS, SHOPPING COMPLEX)NOW WHEN THEY(RAJA, RAM ,MOHAN) MEET AT ONE PARTICLUAR SITUATION (DRAMATICALLY THEY ARE FACING ONE COMMAN PROBLEM ), STORY GOES INTO FLASHBACK DURING THERE YOUNGER DAYS (HERE ENTERS ABHISHEIK AMITHAB BACHCHAN) CHARACTER LIFE SPAN FROM AGE 25 TO 45 ) EXPLANING HOW THEY HAD LIVED SEPERATELY DURING ALL THOES YEARS AND REACH THESE STAGE. ONCE THE STORY OF YOUNGER DAYS IS OVER , (FLASH BACK OVER) THEY DECIDE TO LIVE TOGETHER AND SOLVE THAT COMMON PROBLEM. INTERVAL(A) INTRODUCTION OF THREE CHARACTER\’S FAMILY WITH EACH OTHER. (B) THEY DECIDE TO LIVE AT MOHAN\’S BIG PALACE LIKE HOUSE.(C) TIME FOR CONFUSION , COMEDY OF ERRORS , MARRAIGE IN FAMILY , NACCH -GANNA ( I.E FULL TO FUN.)(D) NOW CHARACTERS INTERCHANGE TO SOLVE THAT COMMON PROBLEM. RAJ IS BECOMING RAM. ( CRIMINAL TO CLERK ) RAM IS BECOMING MOHAN. (CLERK TO INDUSTRALIST) MOHAN IS BECOMING RAJA. ( INDUSTRALIST TO BHAI).(E) How they turn all the disadvantage into there advantage.(F)Defeat all opposition and SOLVE THAT COMMON PROBLEM.(G)LIKE IN EVERY MONMOHAN DESAI FILM , EVERYBODY IS HAPPY I.E HAPPIESSSSSSSSS ENDINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. THE ENDAWATING YOUR REPLY.WITH BEST REGARDS.SAURABH BHATTaprameyaengg@airtelmail.in

  44. Unknown says:

    I would not get caught up in the GOD as a person or a thing.. The lot of things you mentioned in your blog on GOD are probably created by man…. But I would still see divinity in lot of things in this world…. But I commend you for your awareness at such young age… Most people come into this world and go without even realizing what LIFE is!!!!

  45. Rahul Aurora says:

    I would like to see the screenplay for the character Khan\’s scenes in Money & Money Money. Is there anyway I could get hold of these?

  46. Vijay says:

    Hi RGV ! Did you try to show your character/ intelligence in film making etc stuff in the "Director" role played by "G.Grover" in the film "Rangeela" … ? " Film ko hit karna hero ke kaath mein nahi, director ke haath main hai" .. i loved that statement and strongly beleive that Director is always the Captain of the ship… Keep Going … RegsVJ

  47. Abhijeet says:

    Ramu Sir.. its 7th April today, wish you a very HAPPY BIRTHDAYYY!! Keep making your kind of cinema.. we can\’t live without it!!

  48. Unknown says:

    No wonder she would have got bored to death reading it. Well RGV, me being a great fan of you could hardly read a few lines of it, how did you even think that Satya would read this shit and fall for you…[:(]

  49. Imran says:

    If you could not believe that the Only God created this world, the sun ,the moon, the sparkling stars in sky , human beings ,animals etc. then you are the most stupid person and whatever you talk thinking you are genius are useless.

Leave a Reply

