My reactions to reactions

 
1. Hi Ramu what is your IQ?
Ans: More than you.
 
2. Do you make movies to get laid?
Ans: Ya very much like you lay down and do nothing.
 
3. I am waiting for a post from you on women and their side effects.
Ans: For me they are the main effect.
 
4. I read your blog to have fun.
Ans: I write for the same.
 
5. How in and what sense you create rules for yourself?
Ans: I don’t create or follow rules. I just flow with the current which primarily originates from me.
 
6. Your weird camera angles give me a headache.
Ans: And you various other observations on me gave me a bore-ache.
 
7. In what areas did you evolve as a filmmaker since your first movie?
Ans: I don’t know about evolvement but I am sure having more fun.
 
8. Can’t a man live for himself?
Ans: I recommend you to read an article “Comprachios” in Ayn Rand’s collection of essays called “The Virtue of Selfishness”.
 
9. Do you enjoy your blog?
Ans: Yes I do and I also get highly educated on how many types of weirdos are out there apart from me. It also amazes me that so many people take me seriously when it is so obvious that I am just joking.
 
10. Do you feel affected by the comments and opinions every tom dick and harry seems to have on you and your work?
Ans: Well, I don’t get affected but I sure take them seriously for whatever they are worth, i.e, to laugh at, to ridicule, to be amazed, to practice, to get educated and to enrich myself in every which way. I have learnt the hard way that ignoring small fry can be many times harmful.
“Of many a strong structure’s ruin raindrops and weeds have been the cause” -Friedrich Nietzsche (Thus spake Zarathustra)  
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to My reactions to reactions

  1. andhrabond says:

    RGV,"I have learnt the hard way that ignoring small fry can be many times harmful. " You better explain it to me right now. I am just kidding.It seems you have a very good/bad story to tell on this line. I am excited to know that and don\’t forget to tell us.

  2. vinay says:

    What do u like in DARWAZA BANDH RAKHO script to go head for producing it….

  3. Unknown says:

    nisha kothari huh? …. don\’t let your intelligence hijacked by your hormones 🙂 …. but then again you are the filmmaker and I am not…

  4. Suraj says:

    RGV,Have you seen DEVD? I have shared your interviews with PFC guys in my orkut profile (before DEVD release). There in you showed some sarcasm over DEVD! I have seen the movie, it\’s very different and awesome! Regards,Suraj

  5. Suraj says:

    RGV,Do you believe the golden era of Indian or Hindi cinema arrived?Would definitely need an answer for this!Regards,Suraj

  6. Unknown says:

    Did you watch 2001:a space odessey?..do you like Martin Scorcese\’s / Paul Schrader\’s work..?of course anyone who\’s been here will know u are a big fan of Coppola…but what do you think of Apocalypse Now..?

  7. Harish says:

    I saw \’Govinda Govinda\’ Yesterday once again after a long time.How could u picturise the \’Bus stand\’ scene where Sridevi gets down from the bus and Nagarjuna meets her so naturally.I am from Tirupathi and I could feel it absolutely realistic.

  8. Puroorava Chakravarthy says:

    I found these quotations on religion in the book \’God Delusion\’ similar to your reactions to it."Religion is considered by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by the rulers as useful"…Seneca the young.Religion has actually convinced people that there\’s an invisible man living in the sky who watches everything you do, every minute of every day. And the invisible man has a special list of ten things he does not want you to do. And if you do any of these ten things, he has a special place, full of fire and smoke and burning and torture and anguish, where he will send you to live and suffer and burn and choke and scream and cry forever and ever \’til the end of time! But He loves you….George Carlin

  9. Unknown says:

    salaam bhai, is it true that you shooted…" khallas….." song with handy camera.?

  10. Naveen says:

    regarding your comment #10………when you do get educated by a person…….do you let the person know about that ……and why ? (in either case)

  11. sandeep says:

    IS marriage a legal prostitution?

  12. Purna says:

    Hey – Who supplied you the classics of Ayan Rand, Friedrich Nietzsche for reading? I want to know who was that person. If you picked these stuff on your own, let me know the bookstore, despite my best efforts to buy this type of genre, i end up finding nothing in Hyderabad. Also, if possible write a blog on your experiences with Nagarjuna.

  13. Jonah says:

    When chandu meets raute (Home minister).. for the first time.. raute.. shifts between talking to his former guests.. and then shifting to chandu and asking him for coffee (something) then shift back to his guests and answering their query.. and then giving a deep look at chandu and then answering them .. this scene was very impressive.. whom did you observe talking like that? or is it you?

  14. Jonah says:

    Your movies released till date rated as per an average fan of RGV.. take it or leave .. this is how we see you.. outstanding bonny fetid Shiva (1989) Govinda Govinda (1993) Deyyam (1996)Kshana Kshanam (1990) Rangeela (1995) Daud (1997)Antham / Drohi (1992) Anaganaga Oka Roju (1997) Prema Katha (1999)Raathri / Raat (1992) Shool (1999) Darna Zaroori Hai (2006)Gaayam / Desam (1993) Shock (2006) Naach (2004)Thiruda Thiruda (1994) Kaun (1999) Shiva (2006)Satya (1998) Mast (1999) Darna Zaroori Hai (2006)Company (2002) Jungle (2000) Nishabd (2007)Sarkar (2005) Darna Mana Hai (2003) Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag (2007) Bhoot (2003) Darling (2007) Sarkar Raj (2008) Contract (2008) Phoonkh – The Black Magic Story (2008)

  15. Jonah says:

    Your movies released till date rated as per an average fan of RGV.. take it or leave .. this is how we see you.. outstandingShiva (1989)Kshana Kshanam (1990)Antham / Drohi (1992)Raathri / Raat (1992)Gaayam / Desam (1993)Thiruda Thiruda (1994)Satya (1998)Company (2002)Sarkar (2005)bonnyGovinda Govinda (1993)Rangeela (1995)Anaganaga Oka Roju (1997)Shool (1999)Shock (2006)Kaun (1999)Mast (1999)Jungle (2000)Darna Mana Hai (2003)Bhoot (2003)Sarkar Raj (2008)fetidDeyyam (1996)Daud (1997)Prema Katha (1999)Darna Zaroori Hai (2006)Naach (2004)Shiva (2006)Darna Zaroori Hai (2006)Nishabd (2007)Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag (2007)Darling (2007)Contract (2008)Phoonkh – The Black Magic Story (2008)

  16. vaishak says:

    8. Can’t a man live for himself?Ans: I recommend you to read an article “Comprachios” in Ayn Rand’s collection of essays called “The Virtue of Selfishness”.Thank you so much……Will read it today itself…..

  17. Swamy says:

    I have two extreme thoughts on you…1) You always get angry ( because you nearly oppose many mundane things happening around you )2) You don’t’ have any anger ( because you live in your own world, so nothing in this world bothers you )

  18. karthik says:

    Can I please request you not to cast Nisha Kothari in your movies. If that is impossible,please send her to some acting classes before doing so.Your film making style(with some exceptions) is more suited to b and c grade movie lovers who get drunk, visit brothels and abuse their wives ( going wild with reality here…) . Me..Im a fan of some of your movies ( including Aag ,because it was so damn hilarious). Agyaat seems like a sure shot failure to me.Any chance you can cast me as a rapist/corrupt cop in one of your movies?

  19. Unknown says:

    whenever I go nuts, I look into you blog and feel satisfied thinking there is one guy who is more than me

  20. Pradeep says:

    My GF says u r mad…at the same time she says u r " Maverick".Why people have diversed opinions about you?

  21. Bhaskar says:

    "Virginity is not a dignity, it is lack of opportunity." – isn\’t?

  22. Pradeep says:

    Trailer is too good…movie in monsoon?why so long?

  23. chakra says:

    hi ramu sir,teaser is fantastic….why did u choose nithin for that role?

  24. srinivas says:

    Does Agyaat have anything more than that is shown in Predator?

  25. srinivas says:

    why do u like forests so much?when i go to any forest or places that look like forests ,i first think that "if RGV sees this place,he would definitely make a movie"i dont know why u have made such an impact regarding forests and some narrow lanes in slums which u showed in shiva..

  26. srinivas says:

    while expalining about any narrow lanes i use "varma cinemallo streets laga vuntai".

  27. srinivas says:

    @Purna…You can get pirated books in koti(Hyderabad) or any where in Hyderabad ,i believe..

  28. srinivas says:

    Wow! Ramu is helping Vaishak nambiar…..Can i say you are making your another assistant from blogosphere.

  29. Vinay says:

    There is NO "Comprachios" in Ayn Rand\’s “The Virtue of Selfishness”.

  30. vaishak says:

    DEar Ramu,"Comprachios" is not in "the virtues of selfishness". I checked yesterday…but found many brilliant essays on Capitalism,Morals and ethics, Altruism ,Racism and objectivist philosophy……With luv..vaishak…….

  31. vaishak says:

    Ramu, I think u made a typing mistake by writing "Comprachios". In fact,"Comprachicos" is the right word……..

  32. vaishak says:

    Yeah…I found it…..It is in Ayn rand\’s "The New Left: The Anti-Industrial Revolution"……..but couldn\’t read it…..

  33. Unknown says:

    Hi, I was reading \’Man\’s Search for Meaning\’ by Victor Frankl. At one point, he quotes Nietzsche\’s "He who has a \’why\’ to live can bear almost any \’how\’." I guess you would one of the closest real-life examples. 🙂

  34. Shveta says:

    Why are almost all your movies so gloomy and dark? Do you somewhere believe that life is a morbid affair and that in turn reflects in your work?

  35. avinash says:

    take a bath, rinse. you made a great contact. due, but you dint get a bash. get rid off old thouts. raw hand is needed. so, there am i. call me. you made few mistakes. let it be one. adios

  36. avinash says:

    man, you dont read. only god can save you. respect & responce. otherwise its doo..me. dont call.

  37. chigurala says:

    Talking about Music Directors, I have doubt, did you converted Vishal Bharadwaj of Satya, such a talented composer into a director and filmmaker?

  38. Pravin says:

    you just say that because you want to save yourself at a later stage if what you said today is found to be wrong by you or some one else some other day but your blogs are stories which i find interesting to read

Leave a Reply

