My WORLD

 
 
You see with the sense of your sight, you hear with the sense of your hearing, you feel with the sense of your touch and all these senses are nothing but the functions of your mind which is nothing but a thought and an idea.
 
When you close your eyes and go to sleep the world ceases to exist and it comes back to you when you wake up in the morning and it comes back in different shapes and forms to every living being on the planet. It follows that each and every one of us have our own world which cannot be really seen or experienced by anybody else no matter how close they are to us.
 
This world of each of us is made up of a combination of our own individual experiences, sensibilities and our knowledge and intelligence levels, however small, big and different they might be.
 
So my world is nothing but a collection of my own feelings and thoughts and ideas and it will be a fallacy for me to think that anybody else can really appreciate them at least in the way I meant them. At best I can hope for a few others to connect to some of my thoughts in their own individual ways. This is what I mean when I often say I make films for myself.
 
So as long as I am sure that no one really can understand what I stand for, what is the point of even attempting to make them understand? I might as well just give an open invitation to my world through my films to whoever is interested and after that just leave it to them for their own interpretations.
 
My film is nothing but my world. Many others might contribute to its shape and form but the world is eventually coloured with my vision. As a Director I am not a primary artiste in the sense of the word. Primary arts are about an actor acting, composer doing music, somebody writing dialogues etc etc. But all these primary arts I am amalgamating them into a coherent whole so that it creates an emotional impact or whatever else I might choose to create.
 
So you will get to see the characters such as I want you to see, hear music such as what I want you to hear etc etc. Because of this understanding of mine I always believed that the success of my film belongs to everybody in the team but the failure belongs only to me. This is because each and every artiste and technician have contributed to the best of their ability as per the requirements of the world I wanted to create in that particular film and only I know which contribution of theirs has enhanced which part of the film.
 
But if any visitor ventures into my world and does not like it, that is completely my failure alone as per what the visitor expected from it.
 
Anyway coming back to my worldly gyan, as long as you are sure of what your own world is, understand it and how you want to shape it and live in it, life more or less becomes a fantasy and you can surely have one hell of a ball, like the way I do.
 
My World consists of Powerful people, Intense music, Sexy women, Vodka, Gangsters, Ghosts and Philosophies which can be twisted to my convenience.
 
As for the other realities of Life like social responsibilities, family values and various such lofty ideals I just close my eyes and go to sleep…..Zzzzzzzzzzz…
 
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to My WORLD

  1. Unknown says:

    I think you (and your blogs) have reached a stage where it is no more needed to  justify your thoughts and actions. If you talk any more about yourself, you will sound like Vinay Pathak in "Bheja Fry".Please share some gyaan on film making.Surprising that there is no \’Psycho\’ kind of movie from you so far.

  2. dipu says:

    yawn…..zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  3. Unknown says:

    That, I think is a Nice post. Especially, after the mail from your old friend you shared.We should know our own world. And, live it up with the intensity and passion to have a ball.Cheers,Anand.

  4. srinivas says:

    In naach the words/letters in the titles disappear while Antra does yoga…do u really take such a care even for titles??

  5. srinivas rao says:

    Ramu, I always like ur world and eagerly waiting for ur agyaat and runn
     
    Pune

  6. vishnu vardhan says:

    Please define "relationship" in terms of "different worlds"?V R.

  7. Ashwani Gupta says:

    Though you think that you are shaping your world through your team, in fact they themselves shaping their own world in your movies where yours and their world matches. Did you see Hazaar Khwaishe Aisee. Any spontaneous comment about the movie? Shouldn\’t it go for Oscar?

  8. Arun says:

    Do you think everyone is unique and hence they make up a unique world of their own ?If movies didn\’t exist, what would you be ?I think you forgot to mention your gym-dumbells in your world.

  9. prakash says:

    Sir,
     
    The post clearly indicates that you\’re not the \’educated goonda\’ as we perceive you to be. There lies a good human being hiding under quilt of arrogance and outspokeness. The post reminds me of an Ayn Rand\’s quote –      “When I die, I hope to go to Heaven, whatever the Hell that is.”
     
    True indeed, we all live in our own worlds, but always go amiss by believing that the other\’s world is heaven and ours hell. For e.g. readers out here might believe your world is better and theirs. In a way, if we take this blog post seriously, each of us is an RGV of our own world, don\’t you think so?
     
    Regards
     
    Prakash Gowda
     
     

  10. M says:

    When you started blogging it piqued my interest, now your blogs are becoming your movies. I have never commented before, but now I feel compelled to, my name is pretty self explanatory at this point , on why I felt the need to comment after reading your last postYou think of an idea and implement it. it begins working, you begin overdoing it. Example gangsters- you discovered something new, you fucked the idea so much, you made Contract thinking you are making a masterpiece, same applies to all the genres you have explored horror/ thriller/ underworld. you are unable to see the big picture that you are lost in this rut. Your mind is no more able to come up with new ideas, how much ever you deny that saying i\’ll explore the genre till i perfect it. You think you have found a niche in the market with your marketing and your film themes. So far your body of work is only coincidences, a good number of talented people coming for your ideas and not effective implementation of your so called great ideas for film, I called it great, because your films are only good ideas, since you do not show individual focus to your films. Example Just when you had me excited about Rann in Jan, a media project, you killed the excitement by announcing a cheesy horror film, what was the need to squeeze this in between. The build up to Rann was immediately killed, you are not going to focus on either Rann nor your horror film whole heartedly and I am saying this, it obviously reflects in your projects post Sarkar. you took the factory thing too seriously and lost the bigger picture 😦 . Aag is not a bad idea, just that you were doing too many things while Aag was being implemented and you took whatever options came your way, it first shows in the script and it ended up like a cheesy flick. To top it, you justify it by saying, you were trying to make a 70s film. if that was your plan originally then why did you never make it clear right from the start. Your marketing campaign should have made it clear.. You left the audiences to decide what the film should be and then claim  this is what I set to make. The same applies to Contract your promos compared it with Satya and Company, after the movie bombed you claimed you wanted to put a Rambo in underwold. Man I am laughing out loud. Art has no meaning if the creator has to come and justify in the end what his piece of work was. Not my words, but the great charlie chaplin. Your " I listen to nobody, I make films for myself" attitude is simply spoiling your body of work. your sarkar raj, contract, darling, aag are no great commecial successes compared to your Rangeela/ Company/ Shiva/ Satya days….why? It\’s bcos you are losing vision, a fading film maker known for a few good films and tried to set a record. Someday you\’ll be the subject of a book or a film, but remember what you are doing is what you potray and what you will be eventually remembered for a record number of bad, cheesy hastily done films and one or two gems found among the coal mine because they had talented people with you. Will Hitler like the way he is projected today? a mass murderer, did he ever think thats how he will be remembered? I hope you get my point."My world consists of powerful people, intense music, sexy women, vodka, gangsters, ghosts and philosophies which can be twisted to my convenience. As for the other realities of life like social responsibilities, family values and various such lofty ideals I just close my eyes and go to sleep. "It\’s clear that you are completely lost in the rut with the above two statements. You have lost focus as much you love twisting them when you open your eyes you are not realising people, intense music, women, vodka, and the philosophies attached to your world are real elements of this world. Elements around you because they need materialistic benefits, as you fade in this rut, they will also fade as old age sets in you. I am sure you have laughed everytime Dev Anand announced a film with some nymphet. People will laugh everytime you announce  films you get old, they\’ll eventually stop taking you seriously. You may not need them, in the end, you\’ll die a lonely death. maybe thats what suits you, you must have even thought about it, and maybe thats what you want. My reason to say this, if you havent realised, you better do and somebody had to tell you this.Things like social responsibilities, family values and lofty ideals is fullfillment or driven by motivation  to do something more beyond this material benefits, which you could have done through your films and your life, but you fail to see the impact and the population you reach, lost in your own world as you close your eyes, you fail to realise you are just a another human being, insignificant in this world when you die, maybe remembered by a silly record on Guiness/Limca book. Yeah !!! come to think of it I was an RGV fan once !!! Cheers, I am also heading out for a vodka !!!

  11. Unknown says:

    TO EX RGV FAN,
     
    wat the hell were u thinking wen u posted ur insensible and illogical comment. pls dont waste ur time as well as our time by posting such long pieces of crap.i hope tht u wont comment me back.
     
     
    VINAY SHARMA

  12. Neeta says:

    Hey Ram,
     
    Amazing – an Absolutely Magnanimous Post! How True! "Attitude and the way we look at things – perceptions"  are 95% of the issues at any given time – We Have Total Control – If only people would understand the concept! Great Philosophy!
     
    Still not ans my question!! 🙂

  13. confused says:

    u r abs right..

  14. confused says:

    every breath we take is a gift from God. …We all have the power to make the decision to either live life a 100% and upset others ……or just to float along, allowing influences to control our lives….i chose to be in first group…

  15. Unknown says:

    dont spoil me

  16. vamsi says:

    My Reaction to your Reaction….
    ——————————————–
    So as long as I am sure that no one really can understand what I stand for, what is the point of even attempting to make them understand?
    Why do you wan to justify what you stand for? Look at your blog like this – pieces of autobiograpy forming shapes randomly. With your story telling ability, you will someday have the time to weave a single piece of cloth  using all these ideas and reactions…
    My World consists of Powerful people,
    People are powerful, only if you choose to give them power. Think of someone powerful and try to take that power away from him…. that powerful man appears helpless…. If I take power away from you, you look like a joker trying to make an impression… But infact you have a intellect thats far more advanced that many others and still that does not qualify power to you.

  17. Anil says:

    Annayya …There are no new points in this post …. I feel that you already said this before in several ways …..Please write some new post ASAP …. Please ….

  18. vinay says:

    Hii RGV,
                Your filmdom is accepted and appreciated. Some people says wow! entering your world and some Yaak! ..and some other likes but says OK!!  As u said  nobody can see the world of other\’s , how close they may be to eachother…..then why did you wrote this post do u support or oppose the statement 

  19. sharath says:

    My World consists of Powerful people, Intense
    music, Sexy women, Vodka, Gangsters, Ghosts and Philosophies which can
    be twisted to my convenience.
     
    As for the other realities of Life like social
    responsibilities, family values and various such lofty ideals I just
    close my eyes and go to sleep…..Zzzzzzzzzzz…-=======-I will try hard to get this luxury……

  20. Vinay says:

    You dont have to write posts at regular intervals. If you do not have anything to write, its really ok. Its fine.

  21. Surya says:

    Best post so far – Way to go!"……….At
    best I can hope for a few others to connect to some of my thoughts in
    their own individual ways. This is what I mean when I often say I make
    films for myself"I have not come across more lucid way of making the point!

  22. Surya says:

    In the movie Company which i watched countless times, the best thing I liked is the way background score is used to weave the audience to the forthcoming scenes – I found it fascinating to see that the background score of the running scene is actually leading to the next coming scene and repeats all through the film, well almost!While I know hardly anything about the film making, this particular concept is brilliant in that it captivates the audience and makes them, subconsciously, graduate into the next scene and set of sequences – Way to go – Subtle but very impactful!  Whose idea is this, if it is not yours 🙂 It will be very interesting to know the story behind this.

  23. Unknown says:

    What about a Ghost story in a jail.Think of a Jail cell with 10 hardcore criminals.One by one,each of them die.The most dangerous men,are now scared.

  24. Unknown says:

    Social Responsibilities , family values are not the lofty ideals . THis are the metaphore to express our basic urges. Power has a negative connotation because it is sometimes against the will of others . Thus rather than teling that I want to have power in my career or job people prefer to say that they want to serve the society or challenging job excite them etc. etc what you call lofty ideals. In fact your world more or less resemble like the world of James Bond. But tody\’s audience expectations increased manyfold so if such materialistic world do not operate at grand scele than audience may rejcect it . Recent being the case of such rejection is QUantem of Solce in whcih James Bond  look like a beggar than his earlier avatars in Golden Eyes where he drove fancy cars,, oplay with beautiful womens, stayed in seven stars hotels. this moive has nothing like that grand scale of operations. Ths problem will not occur if occur if your  world consist of lofty ideals like welfare of the society, compassion for human being etc. etc. So either change the world or be prepare to operat at grand scale because materialistic auidence has no brand  loyalty and can easily switch brands , films, favourite directors anything.
     
    Just read my views on Yuvraj also  :
     
    Respected Sir,
     
    Every reviewer has his own reasons for the poor performance of a movie. Mr. Jai Prakash Chokesey , a regular columnist in Dainik Bhasker  applied his own set of  logic for the debacle of Yuv Raj. You must have heard of  Mr. Chokesey , because he praised many times in his columns the working of corporate film making companies including yours . He is also very friendly with Mr. Rakesh Roashan
     
    In his review published today , he attributed telling of real life story of Salmaan Khan  as a major reason for low turnout of audience . He  wrote that people are finding it indigestible to project a deviant as a Hero of the film. Salmaan laughing on hearing the news of his father is one such reason that people rejected the movie. He wrote that real life looks good in realities shows  explaining the success of DUS KA DUM by Salmaan khan. H wrote that how after 40 years of experience Mr. Ghai can commit the mistake of making a real life deviant  story in to reel life of a family drama  
     
    But I still think that People are not much concerned with the Heroes or their personal life events when they watch a film. In fact their major attention is on the story line and screen play of the movie and to what extent movie is entertaining them is the final factor behind the success or the failure of the film/. Mr. Ghai on the other hand defending his film on FM radio saying that initially all his films meet criticism because people comes with big expectations and gets annoyed even on slight mistakes. Only after first Monday genuine audience start come in to watch his films making them hit for next 20 years. Rather than taking People expectations as strength of his banner he is committing mistake of making this strong brand equity the weakness of his banner. He is forgetting that great expectations means a strong brand equity  for which even MNCs are dying , spending crores of rupees in promotion to build it. In fact this strong brand equity of the banner is responsible for the initial response to a movie. Hopefully Mr. Ghai will understand it sooner or later.
     
    I think you too may be agree with me
     
    Good Day
     

  25. vaishak says:

    Guru        Thank you….I hv got a chance to write screenplay for a malayalam movie and I know what i want to do but my problem was the question which goes : "Whether my scenes and dialougues can reach to the masses or not…?….If i write a funny dialogue which has connection with a real incident, i use to think that whether audience can understand that or not….Like that it goes….
    Now i am clear about it….I can\’t take other\’s mind and their perception. I can only write what i want to write and then i should leave it to it\’s own faith…..This post is really worth much…………………
    vaishak…………….

  26. vaishak says:

    Guru        Thank you….I hv got a chance to write screenplay for a malayalam movie and I know what i want to do but my problem was the question which goes : "Whether my scenes and dialougues can reach to the masses or not…?….If i write a funny dialogue which has connection with a real incident, i use to think that whether audience can understand that or not….Like that it goes….
    Now i am clear about it….I can\’t take other\’s mind and their perception. I can only write what i want to write and then i should leave it to it\’s own fate…..This post is really worth much…………………
    vaishak…………….

  27. kishan says:

    Every person is an universe in himself. An artist, in my opinion, should only try to create a window to let people see the world in him. The problem arises from expectations of one person from the other and the urge to please someone else\’s senses than pleasing oneself.

  28. kishan says:

    Every person is an universe in himself. An artist, in my opinion, should only try to create a window to let people see the world in him. The problem arises from expectations of one person from the other and the urge to please someone else\’s senses than pleasing oneself.

  29. kishan says:

    Every person is an universe in himself. An artist, in my opinion, should only try to create a window to let people see the world in him. The problem arises from expectations of one person from the other and the urge to please someone else\’s senses than pleasing oneself.

  30. kishan says:

    Every person is an universe in himself. An artist, in my opinion, should only try to create a window to let people see the world in him. The problem arises from expectations of one person from the other and the urge to please someone else\’s senses than pleasing oneself.

  31. Unknown says:

    rgv
    just superb
    reading this i feel you are spiritual or if not you have total understanding of yourself
     their are so many self made success stories but never heard self made failure story
    and you take all responsibility of failure thats require broad mind and thats really appreciative
    i am civil service aspirant, and my subject is psychology.
    and this blog (and as well as scenes from your movies) suggest that you have very well understanding of mind
    and how it works and especially how it reacts to one particular situation
    so i am total fida on your  understanding of this
    i wish you should do a movie like kaun or something psycho (plz do not get rude. make it if you wish)
    and plz reply me
    nice blog once again
     
     
    sachin

  32. Unknown says:

    Very nice! I am inspired by your thoughts but I have to say your life style is not practical. The social responsibilities and family values are what makes this world! I want to see creations of such thought but cant imagine a world full of RGVs.

  33. Dinesh says:

    How many times you have burst into tears in midnight… with the common sense that it’s just crocodile
    tears…?  

    Sweet dreams, keep sleeping….ZZZZZZ…..

  34. Naveen says:

    i think your last para is full of shit…….without being generous to "other realities" and "lofty ideals", you couldn\’t have been a prolific filmmaker ….and be friends with people like AB

  35. Shwetha says:

    Hello,
    "as long as you are sure of what your own world is, understand it and
    how you want to shape it and live in it, life more or less becomes a
    fantasy and you can surely have one hell of a ball"I completely agree with this..good one RGV!!

  36. Unknown says:

    if everyone accepts ur philosophy d world will not b a better place. It may cease working. U can afford ur philosophy because of buffering by d vast majority. As an intellectual exercise can u come up with a working philosophy which if implemented by all improves system & its units.

  37. Unknown says:

    if everyone accepts ur philosophy d world will b full of balls & nothing else.

  38. Ankit says:

    Ram,Hi.The interpretation is what it really is all about. The thing is no one really gives a damn about the way I complete my office file or a school project, but everyone has an opinion on how a film could have been made better. But then, its a high, for sure. Knowing so many people have an opinion about your body of work is a high in itself.Extending this philosophy, I always maintain that all the reviews of a movie are nothing more than opinions. And there really is no substantial reason to trust one opinion more than other (or even your own). Unless, the opinion is coming from a person expert on that field. Which, are actually, the filmmakers, and NOT the critics. So, the only review that COULD matter is by OTHER filmmakers. Again, that\’s just my opinion. :)Can we meet ?Love and HopeAnkit

  39. Unknown says:

    You always seem
    to put yourself against extreme challenges. After all you are a human. Don’t you get tired of constant
    confrontation?

  40. Unknown says:

    If powerful
    people, sexy women, gangsters & ghosts do not want to be part of your world,
    will you cry and become Devdas?

  41. Unknown says:

    >>>>as
    long as I am sure that no one really can understand what I stand for,
    what is the point of even attempting to make them understand?

    In your blog, is  “My
    reactions to reactions” an attempt to make us understand that we can not
    understand RGV or an attempt to understand what you can not possibly understand?

  42. Unknown says:

    If RGV knows his “World” for sure, why does he call something that he has done as "mistake"? Is it because he stepped outside of his "world" or invited something into his "world" that he didn’t like it eventually?

  43. Unknown says:

    If it is true that "there are only interpretations and not facts", then understanding "I" is also an interpretation and may not be a fact!! So in that sense even RGV can not know his true “Self/WORLD”. If you agree to this, can you tell us what is the point of RGV even attempting to understand himself?

  44. Unknown says:

    Ram Gopal garu…..all my below comments are just to mess with you for fun 🙂

  45. Unknown says:

    u seem to be an extremely intelligent guy….but may be i am wrong:-) because I am thinking from MY WORLD and not yours:-)

    ur humour is amazing…i admit…

    i am also a small filmmaker (student)…visit http://www.apvmovies.com and give me a honest, nasty comment about my work:-)

  46. snow says:

    LOLOLOL nice joke!!!
     
    Nothing original. Quoting Schopenhaur. Ayn Rand is already functioning through you.Infact I suspect Ayn Rand has reincarnated in you. Twisting philosophies to your convenience. You have your own brand of philosophy which is nothing but a mumbo-jumbo, pedestrian stuff!! Some of the shrinks have already put you high above. Spiritual.Spiritual my Ass! For Gods sake please stick to your movie making ability. You are living in a fools paradise!

  47. Sekhar says:

    If you direct films for yourself .i.e. then You made \’AAG\’ also for yourself as per your thoughts or ideas right, if so why didn\’t you like \’AAG\’ now (you agreed that \’AAG\’ is a bad film) 🙂

  48. vishnu vardhan says:

    To Praveen."there are only interpretations and not facts" If ur argument is based on the above fact, what do u mean by true SELF/WORLD?. After ur answer i  want to think about  trying to understand oneself?V R.

  49. pasam says:

    Awesomely let it out….Well Tell mee..Were you like this since birth or this has started after Fountain Head? It sure must have brought it out.
     
    I like your movies. I have watched most of them and didnot watch the ones which dont fit my world…:)
     
    Never saw a woman director from RGV factory..see the prospects..? Have fun..thats why we are here in our world..
     
    ~Pallavi

  50. Bhaskar says:

    Absolutely, it concluded my thoughts on comon points I have been thinking about the directors in their respective films.
     
    I have been thinking the same in a different way. I used ot think that their background\\interests will reflect in their movies.
     
    If you watch Mani Ratnam movies, you will observe that relationships are given main priority in almost every film directed by him. I also heard that he completed his MBA from XLRI institute, which(Institute) again mainly focuses on human values and relationships. Dalapathi is a good example: Despite the crime backdrop the relationships between Mother and Son, between Deva and Surya, between Surya and bhanupriya were highlighted. Gharshana, Sakhi are few other to name.
     
    There are few telugu film directors, one is who always blasts automobiles with out necessity, one always thinks of huge settings and also surely shoots some part in the forest, and few never went beyond to the rich and poor concepts.
     
    Now, the most intersted person to think about, RGV, it is the PERCEPTION and VISION. No one looked at college backdrop untill RGV showed it through SHIVA, no one looked at mumbai underworld until in the way RGV showed it through SATYA. Of course, RANGEELA, COMPANY and mainly ANTHAM along with other.
     
    Their Background and Interests are not out of their own world.
     
    Some people keep on expanding their own world with invading uncovered and new concepts and some remain with the same stuff.
     
    Making our own world is the BIG difference.
     
    Thanks again.
     
     
     

  51. vinay says:

    HI RGV,
              Apart of caring abt ur world i.e., powerful people, Intense music, sexy women etc. you go to sleep when realities of life like social responsibilites, family values etc… good!! on one objects it, then wat u did while u reading ur friend Mohankrishna\’s mail? Did it pulled u into real-life instincts like values,memories etc.? or did u push away reality by closing your eyes n went to sleep..??
     
           Everybody who thinks they were far from real-life realizes one day or the other dat they were far-nearer to reality….

  52. vinay says:

      This post is just like the words by Howard Roark saying abt his rules while speaking to his dean …from Fountain head…

  53. Unknown says:

    To V R.Understanding "true self"  meaning awareness of ones consciousness/mind as is…which I think comes by understanding every emotion, feeling, thought, action & reaction without out any interference of ego. And I think it is impossible for anyone to be 100% honest in understanding their mind (mind is noting but individual ‘world’).

  54. Unknown says:

    If you die now, I dont think you would evoke any sympathy. People may actually say \’His over-smart attitude deserves this\’.

  55. Naveen says:

     – someone below said ……"If you die now, I dont think you would evoke any sympathy. People may actually say \’His over-smart attitude deserves this\’ "
     
    for me RGV is someone who always spoke his mind…..sometimes he may be too philosophical and cynical/sarcastic………but he wears his heart on his sleeve
     

  56. vishnu vardhan says:

    To Praveen.Thanks for that.First question i asked was if there are only interpretations how can u define \’true self\’?What do u mean by interference of ego?V R.

  57. Swamy says:

    What you do as a filmmaker is, throw your heart out there
    and then you go out and get it.                                                                                                               — Francis Ford Coppola   

  58. PAVAN KUMAR says:

    Hello Ramuji,
    How r u? Thankgod none from Bollywood were effected in the terror occured yesterday.
    After viewing the entire media reports live from the places, I feel proud of our Indian armed forces. A country where a state police demands bribe to put a case is even set to face the crutial situations on it\’s own with the responsible courage.
    The bravery of our NSG, NAVY, ARMY is marvellous. I believe the 24 hour commando operation makes most of the Indians feel proud like me. Time to change our minds on Policemen also. We must pay our condolences to the Senior Police Officials who were killed on the massacre.
    I will be happy if you write any article on ur opinion on Police and the attacks of yesterday.
    Pavankumar Bharadwaj

  59. Unknown says:

    what is your opinion about your opinions? What is your opinion about people\’s opinion that you are honest? Finally do you think its necessary to have an opinion? And also why only vodka? Cheers..

  60. V says:

    What a boring, sad and cliched world you live in. You\’re like a dinosaur that isn\’t aware of it\’s own extinction. I guess that lower middle class Hyderabadi upbringing didn\’t do much for you in terms of class, originality OR compassion ….. and your so-called \’witty\’ comebacks are like an old man\’s thinly veiled anger at a world and generation he\’s simply not able to understand.Here\’s something for you to chew on:Nietzche – \’God is dead\’God – \’Nietzche is dead\’…..Applies beautifully to you.

  61. Neeta says:

    Although not born in India,  I feel astrong affinity towards the motherland. I  feel horrendouslyfrustrated that India has so much corruption. I have a friend(from Canada) who has given up a lot in everyway includingpersonally ( his relationship to spouse and child) tochange things in his Birth Country – India. He is pouring hishard earned wealth in trying to affect some positive changes -but guess what, when I was there, the people at the top werethick as theives and you could judge their reactions to myfriend\’s efforts. They Do Not Want to Change – for fear that theywill loose their own power and wealth! Such a Shame for such awonderful country that is soooo spiritual and forgiving to somany who have looted and plundered it . What a Dichotomy – Richand yet so Poor!
     

    ***************To All*******************Okay, Enough — Those of you in India need to push for changes atthe top. You all need honest people in places of Power. Pleasewrite to your politicians, part-take in positive movements,contribute in some meaningful way, even at your individuallevels. Educate people – impress upon them that religion is aboutcaring for each other – not fighting the differences – butenhancing and enriching one another through our differences.Please start with all your friends and family – This needs to bedone STAT. Strike while the iron is hot and affect positivechanges.And May India Win This Battle With Pride. I have faith in youall – Come On Generation X ——– IT CAN BE DONE!ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS

  62. Vinay says:

    Wasnt Satya the story of Bal Thackeray and Arun Gawli?
     
    Wasnt Company the story of Dawood and Chotta Rajan?
     
    At long last I saw Aag. I know its old news. But there. It was one of the films out of five on my pirated CD. Never got to see it. Due to the Mumbai terrorist attack, I got to. You deserved every bit of those brickbats.
     

  63. prakash says:

    A song that\’ll change the world
     
    Let there be peace
    Is all I need to say
    To make them mend their way
     
    Let there be integrity
    Is all I need to wish for
    To give them a reason to live for
     
    For my song\’s gonna change this world
    Yeah, my song\’s gonna change this world
     
    Terrorists will drown their rifles
    Militants will swallow their bombs
    My hymns will resonate in temples
    My prayers will echo in tombs
     
    For my song\’s gonna change this world
    Yeah, my song\’s gonna change this world
     
    Let there be no prejudice
    Is all I need to proclaim
    To douse their hatred\’s flame
     
    Let the God be one
    Is all I need to profess
    And it\’s gonna usher in godliness
     
    Rioters will kneel down in shame
    Politicians will stop the blame game
    My phonates will educate deaf illiterates
    My words will change verdicts of blind magistrates
     
    For my song\’s gonna change this world
    Yeah, my song\’s gonna change this world
     
    "Hey what a quixotic delusion!
    That your words will fuel revolution,
     
    Wake up, smell the coffee" – someone said.
    I sipped a cuppa, as the newspapers bled.
     
     
    – Prakash Gowda

  64. sandeep says:

    hi Media did present a nice movie..which they call news on mumbai mayham…It was like watching the climax of  an action film…what say….:)

  65. Suraj says:

    Hi RGV,India seems now as an Easy Target as Terror strikes every now and then. It would be just be a common thing in the near future! But these things inspire lot of filmmakers including yourself to portray the whole incident in one\’s own perspective. I would like to know whether you add any innovative ideas for any characters to conduct crimes, because I remember a TV news channel reported while Gujarat Bombing happened that the terrorist planned small intensity bombs in the local area and had planned for high intensity bombs at hospitals which suddenly reminded me of the climax of your movie \’Contract\’.Isnt this dangerous to show filmmaker\’s imagination while doing such films, as they are just giving new ideas to the terrorist!

  66. Nagireddi says:

    Why do I respect Big B intensely, and have an intense dislike towards RGV? What makes them both work together so often?

  67. Chandra says:

    Good Post

  68. rajasekhar says:

    Dear Ramu sir, Pls ignore this idiot\’s(blinkofaneye) comments which i am pasting bellow my message. why are you stuck at that silly place where they make all silly billy bang bang films with a glossy idiotic treatment? have you heard their songs properly? without "Dil, Diwana, pagal, mohabat, pyar…"where there any creative songs? Have you seen any creative music composer being evolved out of Hindi cinema? You and Mani ratnam are the people who taught them the new way of looking at cinema. See, this funny-man called blinkofaneye, doesn\’t even know how to spell Nietzsche\’s name and still trying to make a joke out his cote. What a retaliation on Nietzsche to have said that "God is dead" ?!?!?! If the blinkofaneye is a believer of the God, in reality the God is the one who is raping the world left and right, then we should instead say \’Daear god please…fuck off\’ blinkofaneye wrote: What a boring, sad and cliched world you live in. You\’re like a dinosaur that isn\’t aware of it\’s own extinction. I guess that lower middle class Hyderabadi upbringing didn\’t do much for you in terms of class, originality OR compassion ….. and your so-called \’witty\’ comebacks are like an old man\’s thinly veiled anger at a world and generation he\’s simply not able to understand.Here\’s something for you to chew on: Nietzche – \’God is dead\’God – \’Nietzche is dead\’…..Applies beautifully to you.

  69. Unknown says:

    Hi RGV! This is just plain curiosity, and not a rhetoric/sarcastic remark. In your experience, is it possible to render your vision "accurately" as a movie, especially when so many other people are involved who can\’t see your vision "exactly" the same way as you can?

Leave a Reply

