Wrong is right

 
In ‘Sarkar’ Selvar Mani says “Jiske paas power hai uska wrong bhi right ho jata hai”. I believe it’s not so much because of power alone but it can also be due to your own personal attitude towards life. Somewhere in this blog I mentioned that whenever life decides something for me, I immediately take a decision on top of that so that I always managed to make it work for me one way or the other.
 
Once I decided to start my video library “Movie House” at Ameerpet, with the Rs.20,000/- capital I got, I went about trying to buy quality types of video films and in the process I trusted a friend’s father who deals in it and he sold me faulty tapes worth Rs.10,000/- which either don’t play or get stuck in the video players, thereby reducing my capital to half even before I started. So by the time I started my shop I barely had a 100 workable tapes. Also every one concerned told me that it was a very bad idea to start a shop in the Ameerpet area as it’s predominantly a lower middle/middle class population who lives there who cannot afford a VCR. And also that it can’t compete with a library called “Fantasy” which used to be on the Punjagutta Road as the rich Banjara Hills crowd only patronize that library. Once it started my library became so successful within a month and Fantasy went out of business in a few months. Now the same theorists said that these days everybody owns a VCR. Also “Movie House” has a better parking space than ‘Fantasy’ etc.
 
So the point is we can have a theory for anything after the fact. If it didn’t work they would have said “we told you so” and if it works they give a new theory and also they will conveniently forget what they said earlier. Likewise even for my film decisions from the beginning till today I keep getting these expert opinions and advises of what I should do and not. They told me ‘Daud’ will be a blockbuster because it’s Sanjay Dutt after ‘Khalnayak’, Urmila and Rehman after ‘Rangeela’ and they advised me to shelve ‘Satya’ on the basis of who wants to see sweaty looking faces in dirty locations.
 
The same people advised me not to do ‘Aag’ and my other failures too and today they will all remember what they said about ‘Aag’ etc and conveniently forget about what they said about ‘Daud’ and ‘Satya’. It’s not that my beliefs went right either. Apart from my trust in my friend’s father I trusted on about 20 people I knew who had VCRs who I was sure will give me business. The business went to 100 cassettes per day but the 20 never came and if some did come they didn’t pay money on account of their closeness with me.
 
So eventually what worked is neither their belief nor mine. Random things keep happening completely out of your control but still your control can be in what you can do in an out of control situation. My real success I believe is in my ability to make decisions and implement them super fast.
 
Anyway coming back to the video library, I used to narrate the story of each and every film to my customers depending on what taste they have. In due course of time they became so addicted to the way I present a story, quite a few of them used to say that my narration was better than the film.
 
So I sat behind the counter of the shop for about 8 months doing a fantastic business financially, and with just one high point of being arrested and put in the Punjagutta Police station lock-up for pirating Amitabh Bachchan’s ‘Aakhri Raasta’. That was my first stint with how the Police were up close and i made friends with them and studied their psychology and later put that understanding to use in my cop films. Incidentally if anyone who lives in the Ameerpet area is interested about my “Movie House” shop in Ameerpet center which I gave up when ‘Shiva’ started, now runs as ‘Rajdoot Sweet Home’.
 
Coming back to the ‘wrong is right’ story one day I overheard my father telling someone that Venket the brother of Nagarjuna is looking a for a story for a film as they have K.Raghvendra Rao (of ‘Himmatwala’ fame) signed. Surendra his brother-in-law was a customer at my shop and through him I managed to get an appointment with Venket. I told him the story of Raatri (Raat) which he said won’t work in the Telugu market and asked me if I can write a story for a hero to be told to Raghvendra Rao. So I went back and in about an hour I wrote a one-line order of ‘Shiva’ borrowing from my own experiences in college and also liberally from Govind Nihalani’s ‘Ardh Satya’, Rahul Rawail’s ‘Arjun’ and Dilip Shanker’s “Kaalchakra’.
 
Venkat liked the story very much and he took me to narrate it to Raghvendra Rao. Mr.Rao said it sounds like an experimental film with no drama in it. I thought maybe he knows what he is talking about since he is so highly successful and asked him if I can rework on it. As I was trying to rework it, I happened to see his film ‘Kaliyuga Pandavruh’ and I suddenly realized how he must be seeing ‘Shiva’. I immediately gave up the idea of being a story writer and went and told Venket the same. I also told him that I would like to assist some director if they all feel it is so important to do that to be able to direct. Surendra with whom I have become a little close by then was starting a film with director B.Gopal called ‘Collector Gari Abbayi’ starring Nagarjuna and his dad A.N.R. So I formally joined as a 5th Assistant to B.Gopal who was very very busy in another film which he was finishing. So I started attending script sessions with 2 writers Komannapalli Ganapati Rao and Suryadevara Rammohan Rao on the script of ‘Collector Gari Abbayi’.
 
In the course of overhearing their script discussions with Surendra I used to come up with ideas and suggestions which visibly had an effect on all three of them. Within a few days Surendra started sending a car to pick me up which was a huge jump from my bus and occasional rides on my father’s scooter life style.
 
By the time Gopal was ready to shoot the film I rose quite a lot in both Surendra’s and Venket’s eyes but I did not meet Nagarjune yet. Mr.Gopal and his assistants used to feel visibly uncomfortable with my proximity to the producers considering that I was merely a fifth assistant. Also in those days assistant directors were expected to be very subservient.
 
My attitude and my speaking in English used to understandably turn them off to the extent that when one day Surendra was having a discussion with Mr.Gopal to cut the budget, he suggested to removing me as one of the cuts. Also in just about a week I proved to be the worst assistant director ever by often loosing clapboards and continuity books. So Surendra asked me to lay off and just hang around the set without taking any responsibilities which worked out fantastically for me and because of me being free on the set I slowly started developing a rapport with Nagarjuna who started shooting by then. Nagarjuna used to be pretty impressed with my narrative skills and also my cinematic sense but he himself was not in a very strong position because after the success of his first film ‘Vikram’ which many attributed it to being because of A.N.R’s son’s first film, he had a string of flops and he was no position to make a decision to give me a film.
 
So in the film industry I managed to attain the status of Nagarjuna’s chamcha and the worst assistant director ever and also as a guy with a huge attitude problem with no hope for the future.
 
Meanwhile I left my video shop to my staff and they cheated me royally and the business went for a toss. All the “we told you so” guys appeared back and lectured me on how in chasing a foolish dream I went horribly wrong.
 
And then I turned that wrong into right by making ‘Shiva’ happen.
 
P.S: I will come back to brag about that shortly.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

83 Responses to Wrong is right

  1. Shyaam Nagarajan says:

    You have made it end as how U how U suspend Ur film at the interval… Go on… Its really interesting to read such stuff..

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi Ramu
     
    so how do u term ur self as a visionary director or as a businees man who know the niche or a combination of both.
    Or a person who loves himself to the best.

  3. Sandeep says:

    :)I like this type of bragging! (to do and to listen to) 😉

  4. karthik says:

    well…well what do you know…you had tiffs with B.Gopal and K Raghavengra rao…both of whom are the most hated directors for the current generation.
     
    I was having difficulty in learning the word \’stultify\’ for my GRE a couple of years ago. It means to cause to appear or be stupid, foolish, or absurdly illogical
     
    I watched a few B.Gopal movies during that time and applied that word to him. I remember that word till now. The word \’stultify\’ is synonomous to B.Gopal for me.

  5. Brentmeister says:

    Why do you blog so frequently ..and why did you split up with A R Rahman after Daud??

  6. vaishak says:

    Sir,         again this is a great posting…When you describe yourself as an assistant director in films ,i feel like i am explaining my experience in the industry.After completing my Bsc Visual Communication, i joined as an assi.director to a director by chance not by choice.I got through an interview held in a film magazine and i got the oppurtunity to work with him.The first day itself,the problems begun.They have given me the clap.I was stunned.I didn\’t know that this is the first step of an assi.director.I thought i would do some creative work,but this was the experience.All the production unit boys gossiped that i am too lazy to work.Actors never mind me.Producer who gave me this hell of a break was not there in the sets.Director was sympathetic towards me becoz he knows that i am a vis com graduate.it was an art house production.That film never releases,as same as what i expected.I couldn\’t manage to build a friendly relationship becoz they were all busy with their phones and other \’chamchas\’….So the total situation screwed up..and i went to do my post graduation…..This is what happened…This is the first bad experience from the film industry…then i narrated a few stories to a director which has made with a few changes here and there without even giving me credits for the story…..This was my experience….I thought of writing it when i read yours…..Again i am saying \’It was a Great article\’…..Thanks…..Vaishak…………….

  7. vaishak says:

    Sir,    one more request….please blog frequently…..thanks….vaishak…

  8. pala says:

    How Shiva happend
    reddy2007

  9. murali says:

    excellent post! looking fwd for the next one and how shiva happened

  10. srinivas says:

    In the past, I heard from few cine sources that you worked as assistant to B Gopal. But, in few of your interviews, you mentioned that you do not have any experience before Shiva.. I always thought you must have had a good explanation to this contradiction. Glad you made it clear now..

  11. srinivas says:

    In the past, I heard from few cine sources that you worked as assistant to B Gopal. But, in few of your interviews, you mentioned that you do not have any experience before Shiva.. I always thought you must have had a good explanation to this contradiction. Glad you made it clear now..

  12. srinivas says:

    In the past, I heard from few cine sources that you worked as assistant to B Gopal. But, in few of your interviews, you mentioned that you do not have any experience before Shiva.. I always thought you must have had a good explanation to this contradiction. Glad you made it clear now..

  13. Unknown says:

    That was a very interesting post Mr Verma. Thanks!

  14. noname says:

    Dude !You are GOD !! Thanks for reminding us to live all the days of our lives… Keep Rocking (Bragging)..

  15. VJ says:

    Ambitious, Arrogant, Honest, Creative, Impersonal, Detached & Eccentric/Neurotic = RGV(Am I right & did I miss anything?)Abt Nag\’s films with Ramu:Honestly, Siva was not a gr8 movie but a diff one BUT Antam had excellent photography, stunning visuals & Hollywoodesque narration. Since the role played in Antam doesn\’t require histrionics & Nagarjuna fitted the bill very well as genuine a chekkamoham (expressionless face like our Suman). Good songs from Antam<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://http://www.youtube.com/v/RXtuyGlAg3Y&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://http://www.youtube.com/v/RXtuyGlAg3Y&hl=en&fs=1&quot; type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RXtuyGlAg3Y

  16. Unknown says:

    Ramu one more good blog from u …
     
    there was a news in Hindu Paper today saying that u have plans of doing phnook sequel… clarify us:)

  17. Abhishek says:

    This is brilliant writing!! thanks a lot!! Idi asalu Katthi ..Keka..Sooper!!So..one more Sequel on its way! And you did not disappoint me!!!baagundi baagundi..continue continue!!

  18. kishan says:

    In one of JD\’s interviews, he said that you speaking in English turned
    off some directors/producers. For some reason, I always thought it was
    B.Gopal. You never ever spoke about your first break in front
    of the media. I was dying to listen to what happened before "Shiva".
    You cannot believe how much relieved (if that is the right word) I am
    knowing these things directly from you instead of reading it from a
    journo\’s made-up stuff.

  19. Kesavan says:

    Hi Ramu,
     
    Cant wait to read the next brag. There is no greater satisfaction/answer than being successful in what you want to do and as always history is written by the Victor. Sometimes when I look back at odds for/against success / failure, I wonder how the hell one could pull through that. The worst thing to do when faced with such a predicament, is to not do anything, hence I love it when you say "I make decisions quickly and act on it.."
     
    If you saw TV Series 24, President Logan is an excellent example of how harmful indecision can be.
     
    Now that you have been writing for a few months on this blog, may I ask you, what are you liking about this medium and anything that really shocked/surprised/interested you?

  20. Kesavan says:

    For sometime now, I have been craving to see an excellent detective film, with a gripping screenplay and suspense. Can you suggest a film? Better still, can you make one? (answer this only if your answer is NOT a "NO").

  21. Narendra says:

    Which either don’t play or get stuck in the video players.
     
    – – – > My video parlour fellow follows the same principle, even today.
     
     
     
    My attitude and my speaking in English used to understandably turn them off.
     
     – – – > ROFL.
     
     
     
     
     
    Quite a few of them used to say that my narration was better than the film.
     
    – – –  > Nice one sir. Once again I wanna remember my video parlour felow. Be it any bullshit movie, if you ask him how\’s it, there\’ll be only one reply. Super anna. Keka. Mee students kosame theesadu cinema.
     
     
     
     
    But the 20 never came and if some did come they didn’t pay money on account of their closeness with me.
     
    – – – > I\’m sure that they\’ll regret it, if at all they read this blog. Ha ha ha.
     
     
     
     
     
    Coming back to the ‘wrong is right’ story.
     
    – – – > Thank you sir.
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Now the same theorists said that these days everybody owns a VCR. Also “Movie House” has a better parking space than ‘Fantasy’ etc.
     
    – – – > Waqt changes, but these people will never. Just like Indian Railways.
     
     
     
     
     
    I thought maybe he knows what he is talking about since he is so highly successful and asked him if I can rework on it.
     
    – – – > I remember saying b4 that even the bravest of men have their weak moments and RGV isn\’t an exception.
     
     
     
     
     
    So in the film industry I managed to attain the status of Nagarjuna’s chamcha.
     
    – – – > I remember (Oh! God, too many memories) day dreaming, starting my career as RGV\’s chamcha.
     
     
     
     
     
    Meanwhile I left my video shop to my staff and they cheated me royally and the business went for a toss.
     
    – – – > This statement sounds like a panchatantra tale.
     
     
     
     
     
     
    All the “we told you so” guys appeared back and lectured me on how in chasing a foolish dream I went horribly wrong.
     
    – – – > I can\’t stop laughing imagining how you must have replied to them.
     
     
     
     
     
     
    And then I turned that wrong into right by making ‘Shiva’ happen.
     
    – – – > Let me assure you that it\’s still the most happening event in Tollywood. As I said earlier waqt changes but some things doesn\’t.
     
     
     
     
     
     
    P.S: I will come back to brag about that shortly.
     
    – – – > Please make that really short.
     

  22. andhrabond says:

    RGV,
     
    As everybody else I was too excited while reading your last post to know how were you before shiva and during the shiva. I think your fans (you may say your chumchas) are happy to know about your growth and thoughts. more excited to know how shiva happend.
     
    have fun.
    AB.

  23. Sai says:

    So, you didn\’t mind assisting some one. It makes sense. That you didn\’t fit in makes even more sense.But you stopped the story right in the middle.. how did you get the chance to do Shiva finally?BTW, wasn\’t there a little bit of inspiration from The Godfather also for Shiva?

  24. Sai says:

    So, you didn\’t mind assisting some one. It makes sense. That you didn\’t fit in makes even more sense.But you stopped the story right in the middle.. how did you get the chance to do Shiva finally?BTW, wasn\’t there a little bit of inspiration from The Godfather also for Shiva?

  25. Unknown says:

    "My real success is in my ability to make decisions and implement them super-fast "

  26. Unknown says:

    Hello Mr.Ram Gopal Varma, I am Ur huge fan though I am tad dissapointed with Ur recent Movies especially Aag though U have once again made an excellent comeback with back 2 back hits like Sarkar Raj and Phoonk.Ramu Sir Ur champion in making Movies about the Underworld and literally there is a stamp of God Father in most of Ur Movies but I am surprised that U have not made decent Action thriller like Die Hard, I am surprised and dissapointed that Ur not making decent action thrillers especially with dark background like "The Dark Knight", Agreed that "The Dark Knight" is a SuperHero story but it was brilliantly made by Christopher Nolan and He could extract an Oscar Award winning performance from the Great "Late Heath Ledger".Ramu Sir Ur the only Director who makes different Movies in different genres but We are yet to see a Gr8 Movie from U in Action Thriller genre especially on the lines of "Die Hard" and "The Dark Knight".All the best for Ur Future Projects especially for the Movie which Ur making on Media, I think this entire Media is Pseudo Secularist, What do U think about it, Ramu Sir let us know………………………………………………….

  27. Unknown says:

    Dear Ramu garuI find your blog very interesting. Your personal experiences make for a very interesting read. Please continue to write about them. Please also tell us how you got to making \’Gayam\’. I never liked Jagapathi babu before that but I  loved  him in that movie, and then never again after Gayam. I will be eagerly looking forward to your post on \’Shiva\’.Regards.

  28. anand says:

    This is by far your best post…Yes, I already said this about an earlier post but this one betters that one.I cannot stop admiring Nagarjuna for having seen that spark in you, of course there is no denying that the spark in you was dying to get noticed, so if not for nag somebody else.In any case I am happy that he found you and you found him. http://paruvella.com/2008/07/08/blogting2/

  29. Unknown says:

    im so very glad …its lik me speaking things out there…not u…im so very  happy to find a soul lik me….

  30. Unknown says:

    i like your posts. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.  Ram Gopal Varma rocks.  Keep making films. wish u all the best.

  31. Benji says:

    hii basically i wanted to ask you that like i heard u give opportunity to people ya i dont want to be a hero or something just a supportive actor lol i live in canada thou but i luv ur films i am just 17 thou lol just email me if u are interested i am not one of those handsome guys around

  32. prasad says:

    Hi Ramu garu,
    Your journey towards directorship is really amazing.  I got little experience in telugu film industry.  Alwasy I thought that due to your fathers\’ proxmity with Annapurna Studios helped you to get the break.  I am very sorry, I never imagined that you struggled so much (may be wrong word) to make your dream real.  Happy to know your making of director.  I wish that someday i work for you  

  33. Kalyan says:

    you induced your college life experiences into Shiva(my fav). do you have any plans of making a film with experiences from your pre-directorial days? i think most of  \’your-audience\’ would love to see it.

  34. Unknown says:

    I guess your thought process is very clear. Your answers to questions are very straight forward. I like that approch but it seems like u are very dry person.
     

  35. Unknown says:

    hi rgv
    i regularly read ur blogs
    m loving the series of ur journey to ur goal
    looking forward to ur next blog
    also love to read the reaction to reactions
    grt reading n insight to ur experiences
    very enriching

  36. Unknown says:

    I wrote comparing you with howard roark and ellswoth toohey.
    http://johai.wordpress.com/2008/09/20/rgv-as-howard-roark-and-toohey/
     

  37. Vijay says:

    Dear Ramu,
     
    Very interesting narrative. I am just curious, about your script writing sessions in the Telugu film industry. I\’ve seen very few telugu films that actually have a script. I know most of the movies directed by you do. The rest of them are just a collection of standard set pieces with song and dance sequences, with one heroine from bombay or the North who cant enter bollywood and the other a local girl who always lays the village belle. Heros range between chiranjeevi to nagarjuna and balakrishna. So tell me  during these sessions do they actually discuss new ideas/angles to the story or the filming or just finalize how many rain songs, field songs and how the hero should enter and how many angles do we film it with. Sorry telugu movie afficanodos, but apart from a handful of Ram Gopal Varma films and a Geethanjali and a Seetharamagaru Manuvrlu or something, I think the rest of them are pathetic to say the least.
     
    PS: Also telugu movie script writers dont exist anymore. They flick the script from Malayalam and add a few song and dance sequences, a couple of fights, make it more dramatic and make the movie. Tamil and Kannada movies nowadays remake these uber succesful remakes from Telugu.!!! Brilliant! Atleast Tamil movies have a Mani Ratnam or a Kamal Hassan, Gowtham Menon etc and Kannada movies have a Girish Kasaravalli (even though he makes \’non commercial\’ movies), who do the Telugu Movies have?
     
    PS2: I think K Raghavendra Rao, B A (which he puts in all his movies when the directed by crdit rolls) is the worst movie director ever and I am sure Ramu must have rubbed him the wrong way.

  38. Unknown says:

    Sir this is my first post.i love watching movies. i loved making changes in   every movie iwatched  in my child hood. i am a big fan of chiranjeevi. during the days of immaturity( my intermediate days ) i even hated watching movies of other heroes. but the 5th day of october 1989 changed everything. In fact it changed the outlook of indian cinema. It is the day when telugu film industry produced a trendsetter in the name SIVA . I LOVED EVERY MOMENT IN THE MOVIE.I LOVED THE WAY CHARACTERS ARE MADE. I HATED THE ENDING. I THOUGHT IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. AND I NOTICED THAT WHAT I OBSERVED IN THIS FILM I NEVER OBSERVED IN THE PAST. THANK YOU SIR. YOU MADE MY WORLD BEAUTIFUL. I am  a teacher by profession. And any one who asks me what is your hobby , gets an answer CINEMA. They get disturbed to see my profession and my hobby does not match. but they realise how i distinguish a bad movie and a good movie and enjoy my way of analysis.During this 12 year stint as a teacher i told my socila lessons with a touch of cinema and thrilled my students. I am very happy that my students who are Doctors, Engineers, Soldiers , Clerks, Bussinessmen, etc., call  me at the week end to suggest what to watch and what are the best. My recent suggestion to them  was to watch WEDNESDAY.
    My movie watching has changed because you happened. I watched the best because you delivered the best. i still remember the climax of antham in which nagarjuna was killed and drops to the ground and i see the way it is shown., showing the forever separation with urmila. I firmly believe shekar kammula, sreenu vytla, puri jagannadh , etc., were succesful because producers experimented. producers experimented because you  happened. this post is not to impress you. your recent post took me back to my childhood days. how we admired you , your first movies , your vision , your rejection of making  telugu movies  anymore….. Sir when you made satya we immediately concluded: in what way it is different from antham except for the humour and the platform. such was our love towards you. Your first row of movies were the best.
    Sir, recent movies definitely disappointed. i watched SARKAR RAAJ 2 . but i failed to watch aag. i Recently saw Contract. Its good and bad. Good because it reflects the agony of a common man. The images og the girl child in the back drop of heros silence definitely have rolled tears down of victims of such blasts. Bad because it offered nothing. Same goons. Same shadows. Same surprises……. To make a point Both Wedneday and Contract have the same theme…… Common man taking on terror gurus . but premise is completely different. and the products are different.
    Sir since you are sharing your past i felt to share mine . My past had a greater influence of  you even today. I watched homam simply because you said its good. i travelling through my career unknowingly travelled with you. your rise is inspirational. i firmly believe if indias best movie has to come it will be from you. and for god sake dont make movies which when we watch  stand confused, saddened ….. to  know that this movie was made by non other than a person whom we admire for his sheer cinematic intelligence and ……. HE IS RAM GOPAL VARMA  

  39. Shyaam Nagarajan says:

    Do you ever advise people on what to do, how to do and
    when to do certain things in life? Do you feel bad when they dont
    listen to you? Rather do you feel delighted when they come and tell you
    that they did well and it was only because of your advice? I am
    curious.

  40. Naveen says:

    hmm….ab ara mazaa…….this is damn good……you can\’t be cocky all the time, especially in a medium (blog) like this one…..looks like you have resumed your passion of narrating stories ……chalne do balkishan!
     
    in the movie \’money\’ …..the song on brahmanandam is awesome …..warewa emi fesu acham hero la undi basu..

  41. gujjarlamudi says:

    Hi Ramu Sir,
     
    This is Pramod from Vijayawada, A.P.
     
    Your way of becoming as a director is very interesting and want to know what was happend next. Pls write next part. Indian films have great movies like geethanjali, Nayakudu and SHIVA. My alltime favourite movie is SHIVA.I am very glad that the creator of SHIVA is an ANDHRITE and i am proud to talk to you.
     
    Pls make a film like SHIVA
     ALL the best 

  42. Harsha says:

    Hey Ramu, I didnt think about your narration skills and story telling nature untill when i found myself searching for your new post for atleast 2 times everyday. I didnt discover that i am addicted to your kind of narration untill now. Meanwhile i live in ameerpet for past 4 years, and am verymuch inclined to your description.

  43. Harsha says:

    I think that this blog can be optimized for much more visual appeal, hope you would take some expert help in this regard. Opting for your own domain and WordPress or Blogger service would be great in terms of reach and advertisement less blog.

  44. Piyush says:

    I really need advice from you.Please don\’t be sarcastic and mean.My family thinks that doing the family business is the best option for me.It is Yarn trading concern.But, I believe that I should be in the movies.I\’ve a very keen interest in movies and music.Your second last post is almost my condition.Your advice will be very important for me.my id is:piyubonds@yahoo.comName: Piyush BhageriaPlease reply!

  45. SUNIL LEE says:

    Dear Ramu Sir,
    I am extremely happy today that i am writting to you today ,I am in same situation as you were before movies,
    i am basically an engineer and working here in holland, my mind is in movie induetry there, i made few attaempts. and succeeded a little. but due to commitments as explained you i am here. i tried to contact you on office number of yours and failed.
     
    I worked on four movies as of today. unfortunatly 3 movies are stopped. one movie is ready to be released in coming months.
    my dreams are movies. i really looking forward chance to choose my dreams,
     
    i would love to work with you in future. hope i will get an oppurtunity.
    i relate to you very much, and i enjoy watching your movies. the screen play and technical work.
    i see you as role model, i woul love to meet you and chat for few hours. so that i can learn lots of things and make my dreams stronger.
     
    i need a suggestion from you sir, how to break up into industries, i woul like to send you my previous work details
    how shall do that.
     
    dear sir kindly go thru my sites SUNIL LEE in orkut http://www.orkut.com/AlbumList.aspx?uid=15572041020008218497
     
    i am also uploading my photos in this site, I am confident i am going to make it bit.
     
    i am once agian very much happy today that iam writing to you.I will more happier if i get reply sir
    yours lovingly
     
    Sunil lee
     
     

  46. vaishak says:

     
     
    Ramu really rocks on……keep writing this kind of sensible stuff…

  47. Sree says:

    Having read all of your blogs to date, just wondering why don\’t you sign off the Blog like everybody else. Love RGV Goodnight RGV something of that sort ??

  48. Vinaya says:

    I saw your interview in a Telugu news channel Ntv today. A personal narrated a short film scripted on you. How were you feeling while listening to it?

  49. ThE says:

    RGV is not  of those whu sign of with" Love, Goodnight,fuck off" kind…he is way beyonddddd…atleast thts wht he thinks he is… and guys…i dont u;stand y evry1 in here is tryng 2 get a break in ur career and looking for advice…LOL.. LOSERS !

  50. E says:

    Interesting reads…in the last two posts..
     
    "My real success I believe is in my ability to make decisions and implement them super fast"
    Precisely RGV, this is the trait that everyone needs in order to move ahead in life.We need to be decisive whether for good or worse.We will miss the bus if we indulge in too much dilly-dallying.The problem of indecisiveness is that we are afraid, afraid of consequences,but then it is always better to take a decision and do something and end up with some result than doing nothing at all…
    Before going ahead with our decisions..things appear chaotic…well things are like that…but then order ensues..something comes out of it…the only thing required from us is that we should be mentally prepared for any consequences…if bad happens..need not get disheartened..but "learn something out of it" and move on….if good happens…it is always nice…adds to our expereince…
    “You must have chaos within you to give birth to a dancing star.”                                                         Friedrich Nietzsche
    Going by your posts so far and as per you claim that your narrative skills are universally acclaimed..well we readers can vouch for that…indeed you have superb narrative skills…I feel you have everything it takes to become a good writer…and me taking the liberty as a regular here..i am giving you an unsolicited advice to please write your autobiography…
    .or rather enlist the services of many of the enchanted readers here who are volunteering to write one for you….And you might as well call it,"Ram Gopal Varma Ki Aag"..for a change this one will be a huge Hit..[Honestly RGV..that title sucked big time!]
     

  51. Unknown says:

    Firstly, I would like to thank you for presenting a heart touching experience you had in Hyderabad. However, I am confused on leaving tollywood and heading towards Bollywood. Though it means a growth in your career but still Tollywood is lacking at quality in cinema. People like I look forward for a telugu movie in future.

  52. VJ says:

    Here we have the clips of Siva (Telugu)http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NseIWwz4tF4&feature=relatedhttp://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ja-KT-sfnRg&feature=relatedhttp://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WB0z4T28iHk&feature=relatedhttp://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=plV-AC8d4Xc&feature=relatedI dont see any memorable scenes but in those days it\’s a diff film.

  53. VJ says:

    However for a first timer like RGV, Siva is a variety film……no doubt. Nagarjuna must have melon-size balls to make such a film in the days of formulae films.

  54. Raghav says:

    Why made you to get divorced?

  55. Unknown says:

    hi, i made 3 video movies in telugu language, the titles are soonyam (NIL), secret and shavam (deadbody), three movies are suspence thriller. is there any chance to join in your factory.

Leave a Reply

